The Joseph A. Catrambone Scholarship Fund

Committed to Building a Strong, Skilled and Sustainable Workforce in Martin County

The Community Foundation Martin – St. Lucie is pleased to administer the Joseph A. Catrambone Scholarship Fund, which provides scholarships to students of any age residing in Martin County for continuing their education in a career training and technical program.

Scholarship recipients will be determined through an application and review process overseen by the Joseph A. Catrambone Scholarship Advisory Committee with the assistance of The Community Foundation.

A tireless advocate for economic development, Joe has served as President & CEO of the Stuart/Martin County Chamber of Commerce for 32 years. He knows first-hand the critical importance of a well-trained workforce in retaining and attracting businesses to this area, creating a stronger local economy.

Joe has served on numerous community and charity boards that address education, business development, and health and human services. He currently serves as Chairman of the Board of the Clark Advanced Learning Center, and he is a founding board member of the Education Foundation.

Believing that the best remedy for workforce shortages is to cultivate, mentor and connect homegrown talent to local businesses, Joe is helping to lead a Council of Chambers effort called Career Connect Martin. The initiative supports creative hiring, competitive employers, on-the-job training, and education support.

"This scholarship fund can be a game changer for both Martin County students who aspire to pursue vocational education and regional businesses looking for highly trained, job-ready applicants."
John Doody
Board Vice-Chair
The Community Foundation Martin-St. Lucie
"Joe Catrambone has been a true Pioneer in his support of education in Martin County and on the Treasure Coast. Joe has been an incredible supporter of Indian River State College over the years, promoting IRSC’s educational opportunities in the Martin County community and serving as an advocate to the state legislature for IRSC. Most recently Joe supported the Treasure Coast Advanced Manufacturing Center, which will provide education in vocational and trades programs to residents of the Treasure Coast. A founding member of the Clark Advanced Learning Center Management Board, Joe worked with IRSC and the Martin County School Board to create a high school focused on preparing students for careers by establishing a career pathway early and providing real-world experience in the job market. IRSC and Martin County have been very fortunate to have Joe Catrambone’s support, assistance, and advocacy to provide the community with educational programs to support industry needs."
Elizabeth Gaskin
Indian River State College
"The Catrambone Scholarships for vocational training will give Martin County businesses access to highly skilled, work-ready graduates who will be prepared to apply their talents right here at home."
Elizabeth Barbella
President & CEO
The Community Foundation Martin-St. Lucie

This scholarship will be provided to an individual who wishes to seek an AA degree or certification in a vocation or trade.

The applicant must:

  • Plan to enroll in a career or technical program
  • Demonstrate financial need

Interviews will be arranged for all candidates considered.

Applications are open on a year-round basis.

Interested in applying?

Please contact The Community Foundation Martin-St. Lucie if you have any questions or need technical assistance.

[email protected] | 772-288-3795

Supporters: Aileen & Ken Pruitt · Nancy Crowder McCoy · Ken Norman · Jack Forde · John Doody · Florida Power & Light · R.V. Johnson, Inc.
Ellyn & Ray Stevenson · Brian Foss · Donna Linton · Ryan Strom · Janice Norman · Mike Kelly & Marianne Paulsen